XSEED Games Adds New Costumes and a Super Sleuth Sub-Plot to Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town in Latest DLC

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

Today, XSEED Games, the independent-minded publishing brand of Marvelous USA, Inc., announced the release of the first wave of paid DLC for Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, which launched exclusively on the Nintendo Switch™ system on March 23. The first DLC is available now as part of the ‘Expansion Pass’ on the Nintendo eShop, priced at $19.99, or as part of the ‘Expansion Pass Set’ including the base game priced at $69.99. The second wave of DLC with new ‘School Uniform’ outfits and the ‘Windswept Falls Expansion Pack,’ a brand-new area home to four characters from a previous Story of Seasons title, will release on May 27.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town is a brand-new adventure that drops eager explorers in Olive Town, a charming seaside community on the edge of the untamed frontier, where they will work to breathe life back into their grandfather’s dilapidated farm. Though it may at first appear to be a sleepy burg, Olive Town is home to dozens of unique characters to befriend when players are ready to take a break from building their dream farm— a dream farm where further exploration of the farm can yield magical lands where seasons never change, an island in the sky and even a unicorn to ride!

The first wave of the DLC features new ‘Animal Attire’ costumes for the protagonist and the 10 marriage candidates, as well as the new ‘Olive Town Mystery Files’ sub-scenario. In the very first mystery scenario in the Story of Seasons series, the protagonist joins Mikey and Cindy to discover the cause of strange incidents occurring across Olive Town!

‘Expansion Pass’ Part 1 Content:
‘Animal Attire’ costumes for the protagonists
‘Animal Attire’ costumes for the 10 marriage candidates
New Sub-Scenario ‘Olive Town Mystery Files’

But Why Tho? A Geek Community
%d bloggers like this: